Lewis Batts Prize: established by the faculty in the biology department, awarded to the senior who has done the most to support activities of the biology department and to further the spirit of collegiality among students and faculty in the department.
Kalamazoo College publishes a, deans List at the end of each quarter that includes those students who have achieved a grade point average.5 for a full-time course load of at least 3 units that quarter.
In addition, several fellowships for postgraduate study abroad are awarded to Kalamazoo College students through the Center for International Programs and the Fellowships Committee.Nagaswamy, he is an Indian historian, archaeologist and epigraphist who is known for his work on temple inscriptions and art history of Tamil Nadu.Somdet Phra Maha Muniwong (Foreigner).The Golden Peacock Awards, it is recognised worldwide as the hallmark of corporate excellence.Lucinda Hinsdale Stone Prize: awarded to a student whose scholarship, research, or creative work in womens studies in the form of a SIP or other academic work is most impressive.Margaret Upton Prize in Music: provided by the Womens Council of Kalamazoo College, awarded to a student designated by the music department faculty as having made significant achievement in music.In recognition of his achievements, the Government of India has bestowed several awards: the Arjuna Award in 2004, Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna in 2006, Padma Shri in 2009 and Padma Bhushan in 2018.Michael Waskowsky Prize in Art: awarded to an outstanding junior or senior art major.Military Awards Winners 2018 Name of Awards Name of Recipients Contribution Param Vir Chakra (1999) Manoj Kumar Pandey Yogendra Singh Yadav Sanjay Kumar Vikram Batra 1/11 Gorkha Rifles 18 Grenadiers 13 JAK Rifles 13 JAK Rifles Maha Vir Chakra Captain Baleyada Muthanna Cariappa Havildar Chuni.Langpoklakpam Subadani Devi.Narayan Das Maharaj.Satti Geetha Shri Sylvanus Dung Dung Shri Rajendra Pralhad Shelke Athletics Hockey Rowing In the above list of Awards and Honours in India 2018 is very useful GK revision capsule for upcoming different competitive examination.

Sisir Purushottam Mishra.
He is former Chairman of UP Madrasa Board.
Copley, Class of 1867, for the sophomore who, as a first-year student, demonstrated the greatest achievement in French.
Atal Bihari Vajpayee, he was elected nine times to the Lok Sabha, twice to the Rajya Sabha and served as the Prime Minister of India for three terms; 1996, 1998, 19992004.
This entry was posted in, nobel prize history general Knowledge, share this post.Lentina Ao Thakkar.Lal Bahadur Shastri National Award, lal Bahadur Shastri National Award is for Excellence in Public Administration, Academics and Management.Virginia Hinkelman Memorial Award: established by Saga Corporation (former food service provider at the College) and now continued by Sodexho, to be awarded to a deserving student who displays deep concern for the well-being of children as demonstrated through career goals in the field.He was a Russian diplomat and the Russian Ambassador to India from 2009 until his death in 2017.V Nanammal He is India's oldest Yoga teacher who has trained more than 10 lakh students and teaches 100 students daily.The Herbert Lee Stetson Fellowship assists in funding graduate study at Harvard, Yale, and Johns Hopkins Universities, the University of Chicago, or a European university in fields other than the professions but including education.Civilian awards, Military Awards, Leadership awards, Literature awards and Particular awards like sports, police, bravery etc.FiFi Awards, the FiFi Awards honor the fragrance industrys creative achievements.Sarah Messen Thurston to honor President.A.B.